Putting Global
Understanding Into Practice
Connect with Us facebook twitter linkedin

IWA Leadership


Doe Thornburg, Founder and Chief International Development Officer
Sevil Kutay, President
Margo Bennett, Past President and Treasurer

Mary Sue Lyon, Vice President and Director for Philanthropy

Ethel Gofen, Secretary

Linda Loving, Director for Administration
Jacqueline Brennan, Director for Community Service
Jacqueline Mitchell-Loeffler,  Director for Cultural, Language and Activity Groups
Adrienne Traisman, Director for Development
Nila Bayvas, Co-Director for Membership
Mohini Chopra, Director for Nominating Committee
Bonnie Hagan, Director for Volunteers
Virginia Bolen, Member at Large
Marian Jacobson, Member at Large
Jackie Knight,  Member at Large
Suzanne McCormick, Member at Large
Jill Brennan,  Member at Large

Joan Myers, Member at Large


The past presidents exemplify IWA’s global diversity:
Doe Thornburg, 1978-1987 (U.S.A.)
Ruth Ann Quinn, 1987-1988 (U.S.A.)
Helen Padberg, 1988-1991 (U.S.A.)
Beverly Valentine, 1991-1993 (Jamaica/Canada)
Suzanne McCormick, 1993-1995 (Italy)
Elena Philips, 1995-1997 (Italy)
Sally Park, 1997-1998 (U.S.A.)
Rose-Marie Provo Kluit, 1998-2000 (The Netherlands)
A. Susana Ugarte, 2000-2001 (Argentina)
Sonia Aladjem,2001-2002 (Uruguay)
Nancy Knapp, 2002-2004 (U.S.A.)
Yoko Mosher, 2004-2005 (Japan)
Lynnette Gaza, 2005-2007 (Australia)
D. Clancy, 2007-2009 (U.S.A.)
Sharon Barton, 2009-2010 (U.S.A.)
Ana Manglano, 2010-2011 (Colombia/Spain)
Gay-Young Cho, 2011-2013 (Korea)
Margo Bennett 2013-2015 (UK)

307 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 702 | Chicago, IL 60601
p: 312-263-1421 | f: 312-263-1461
© 2016 International Women Associates, a non-profit 501(c)3 exempt organization
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Website by Nicasio LLC
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software