Putting Global
Understanding Into Practice
Connect with Us facebook twitter linkedin

IWA Leadership


Doe Thornburg, Founder and Chief International Development Officer
   Margo Bennett, President
   Jill Brennan, Vice President for Administration
   Susan Hanes-Leonard, Secretary
   Sevil Kutay, Treasurer
   Jill Ingrassia-Zingales, Director for Communications
Jacqueline Brennan, Director for Community Service
Jacqueline Mitchell-Loeffler,  Director for Cultural, Language and Activity Groups
   Mary Sue Lyon, Director for Development
   Liz Koh, Co-Director for Membership
   Rebecca Warnander, Co-Director for Membership
   Mohini Chopra, Director for Nominating Committee
   Gay-Young Cho, Director for Philanthropy
   Bonnie Hagan, Director for Volunteers
   Virginia Bolen, Member at Large
Ethel Gofen, Member at Large
   Marian Jacobson,  Member at Large
   Linda Loving, Member at Large
Rose McInerney, Member at Large


The past presidents exemplify IWA’s global diversity:
Doe Thornburg, 1978-1987 (U.S.A.)
Ruth Ann Quinn, 1987-1988 (U.S.A.)
Helen Padberg, 1988-1991 (U.S.A.)
Beverly Valentine, 1991-1993 (Jamaica/Canada)
Suzanne McCormick, 1993-1995 (Italy)
Elena Philips, 1995-1997 (Italy)
Sally Park, 1997-1998 (U.S.A.)
Rose-Marie Provo Kluit, 1998-2000 (The Netherlands)
A. Susana Ugarte, 2000-2001 (Argentina)
Sonia Aladjem,2001-2002 (Uruguay)
Nancy Knapp, 2002-2004 (U.S.A.)
Yoko Mosher, 2004-2005 (Japan)
Lynnette Gaza, 2005-2007 (Australia)
D. Clancy, 2007-2009 (U.S.A.)
Sharon Barton, 2009-2010 (U.S.A.)
Ana Manglano, 2010-2011 (Colombia/Spain)
Gay-Young Cho, 2011-2013 (Korea)

Doe Thornburg

Founder and Chief International Development Officer

Margo Bennett

Jill Brennan

Vice President for Administration
Susan Hanes-Leonard


Sevil Kutay

Jill Ingrassia-Zingales

Director for Communications

Jan Dengis
Director for Community Service 
Jacqueline Mitchell-Loeffler
Director for Cultural, Language and Activity Groups 
Mary Sue Lyon
Director for Development
Liz Koh
Co-Director for Membership
Rebecca Warnander 
Co-Director for Membership
Mohini Chopra
Director for Nominating Committee 
Gay-Young Cho  

Director for Philanthropy

Bonnie Hagan
Director for Volunteers 
Virginia Bolen
Member at Large
Jacqueline Brennan
Member at Large
Ethel Gofen
Member at Large
Marian Jacobson
Member at Large
Linda Loving
Member at Large
Rose McInerney
Member at Large  
307 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 1800 | Chicago, IL 60601
p: 312-263-1421 | f: 312-263-1461
© 2015 International Women Associates, a non-profit 501(c)3 exempt organization
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Website by Nicasio LLC
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software